# **List of Participants**

## NATIONAL INSTITUTE OF PUBLIC FINANCE AND POLICY

#### a. Authors of Papers

- 1. A. Bagchi
- 2. Tapas Sen
- 3. M. Govinda Rao
- 4. Sudipto Mundle
- 5. Arindam Das-Gupta

### **b.** Others

- 1. Raja J. Chelliah
- 2. Mihir K. Rakshit
- 3. Gian S. Sahota
- 4. Mahesh C. Purohit
- 5. Pawan K. Aggarwal
- 6. S. Gopalakrishnan
- 7. T.S. Rangamannar
- 8. G.P. Sahni
- 9. Om Talajia
- 10. C. Ramachandraiah
- 11. Gautam Naresh
- 12. Om Prakash Bohra
- 13. Vijaya Devi
- 14. Sujata Datta
- 15. Prem Chand Pandey
- 16. Suresh C. Arya

#### WORLD BANK

- 1. William Byrd
- 2. Gene Tidrick
- 3. Jochen Kraske
- 4. Nizar Jetha (Author of a paper)
- 5. George Russell
- 6. Mansoor Dailami
- 7. Sajitha Bashir
- 8. Deepak Ahluwalia
- 9. V.J. Ravishankar

#### STATE GOVERNMENT OFFICIALS

- 1. M. Mohan Kumar, Finance Secretary, Kerala
- 2. B.P.R. Vithal, Deputy Chairman, State Planning Board, Andhra Pradesh (Author of a Note)
- 3. I.S. Gulati, Chairman, State Planning Board, Kerala
- 4. B.M. Joshi, Joint Secretary (Finance) Government of Uttar Pradesh
- 5. R. Ramalingom Aiyar, Consultant, State Planning Board, Kerala (Author of a paper)
- 6. K.N. Kurup, Chief, State Planning Board, Kerala (Author of a paper)
- 7. N. Narayanan, Secretary, Finance, Government of Tamil Nadu
- 8. V.S. Oberoi, Secretary, Finance Department, Government of Assam (Author of a note)
- 9. R.N. Gupta, Finance Secretary, Government of Punjab
- 10. P.B. Rajagopalan, Principal Secretary (Finance), Government of Maharashtra
- 11. R.D. Gupta, Financial Consultant, Government of Mizoram
- 12. B.N. Tyagi, Adviser, Government of Uttar Pradesh

#### **GOVERNMENT OF INDIA OFFICIALS**

- 1. J.L. Bajaj, Additional Secretary, Economic Affairs, Ministry of Finance (Author of two papers)
- 2. P.D. Mukherjee, Consultant (Financial Resources), Planning Commission
- 3. K.M. Raipuria, Adviser (Financial Resources), Planning Commission

#### List of Participants

- 4. N. Srinivasan, Deputy Adviser (State Plans), Planning Commission
- 5. L.J. Tekchandani, Research Officer (State Plans), Planning Commission
- 6. M. Godbole, Secretary, Ministry of Urban Development
- 7. Ramji Singh, Joint Director, Central Statistical Organisation
- 8. K.P. Unnikrishnan, Deputy Director, Central Statistical Organisation
- 9. A.K. Bhatnagar, Deputy Director, Central Statistical Organisation

### **OTHER INSTITUTIONS**

- 1. S. Guhan, Madras Institute of Development Studies, Madras (Author of a paper)
- 2. A. Datta, Indian Institute of Public Administration, New Delhi (Author of a paper)
- 3. Narayan Sinha, University of Rajasthan, Jaipur
- 4. Nirmala Banerjee, Centre for Studies in Social Sciences, Calcutta
- 5. M.S. Mohanty, Assistant Adviser, Division of Fiscal Analysis, Reserve Bank of India, Bombay
- 6. C. Lal, Director, Economic Department, Reserve Bank of India, New Delhi
- 7. Pulin B. Nayak, Delhi School of Economics, Delhi
- 8. Atul Sarma, Indian Statistical Institute, New Delhi.